victoriassmaller

(248) 969-3477 neo soc icon b 64 facebook

13119087 10154034405521421 5262817703200349630 n

Join Our Customer Club

 Victoria's Wine and Dine 
View Our Hours

 mapmarker 12 S. Washington
Oxford MI  48371
______________________

Victoria's Reserve
Events & Classes Only
Wine Bar Wednesdays 5-9 pm
mapmarker 4505 Collins Road
Rochester, MI 48306

bestofthebestReviews from YELP, Trip AdvisorFacebook Reviews
We are the Best Kept Secret in Oakland County!

  yelplogo1
View some of our favorite reviews ~ or 
Click here
to view ALL our Yelp reviews.


Denny B
McKinney, TX
05/31/2018
    This is what all restaurants need to return to -- the opposite of the mass-produced-over-stuffed-zero-personality typical feeling.  Small and intimate with friendly and prompt staff along with great tasting food.  Great spot!
       
George S
Warren, MI
03/03/2018
    The BEST food in Oxford!  I love the food and service at this quaint bistro.  We first came for dinner, but ever since we have been coming for their incredible brunch food.  We could get more food for the mooney at a diner, but we keep coming back here!
       
John C
Oxford Chamber
02/11/2018
    Great food, wine, service, and atmosphere!
The wild mushroom and steak crepes are excellent.
       
Jennifer L
Saline, MI
02/09/2018
    Amazing flavors,  The is nothing I love more than a independently owned restaurant. A beautifully quaint place that you can actually enjoy a conversation and hear each other talk!  The food and martinis were absolutely delicious. This place gives the best of Traverse City a run for the money. Thank you for the flavor Victoria!
       

Mary F
West Bloomfield
10/23/2017
   

Visited Victoria's last night for the French Autumn dinner with wine paring. Phenomenal!! Each course was presented and described by Chef Victoria as was each wine pairing. The food was excellent with each course, there were 6 of them, better than the previous one.  The salted caramel crepe was the perfect finish. The wine paired perfectly with the food and was priced in various ranges.

Definitely on the list to do a special event dinner again as well as a visit to sample the regular menu. It was our Anniversary so Victoria gifted us a proseco toast. Nice touch.

       

Rory F
Taipei, Taiwan
09/28/2017


   

This place has to be one of the best restaurants in all of Oakland County. Our server was extremely nice and attentive. The bread appetizer comes out warm on a wooden board with delicious olive oil and dried herbs for dipping. The sangria is perfect in every way and the portion size is not too small. I ordered the house specialty cedar plank whitefish, which came with steamed veggies and incredibly tasty potato wedges. The whitefish was encrusted with panko breadcrumbs and came out very hot. It was the best tasting fish I've had in a long time. My wife ordered the crepe trio which comes with a seafood crepe, a steak & mushroom crepe, and a chicken crepe. She was in love with this dish, all the flavors were on point.

After our main course, we were so impressed that we had to order dessert. We decided to try the flourless chocolate tort with raspberry glaze. It was sooooo good. Unreal. Can't recommend this place enough. The ambience is perfect for a date or a nice dinner with close friends and family. Go to Victoria's!

       
Steve F
Troy, MI
02/15/2017
    Have eaten here three times. If I lived closer, I would probably be here all the time. Stellar food and service! We've never had anything that was even as bad as good. Just always great! My only complaint is that I really wish they had a bigger beer menu. I highly recommend this place!
       
Jeff B
Clarkston, MI
07/02/2016
    Just had a fabulous meal at Victoria's. My wife loves the mac and cheese and the Cedar planked whitefish is great as well. The tarter sauce really complements the fish
       
Paula L
Troy, MI
02/07/2015


    First time to Oxford and we made a choice n this place for lunch. In a word it is amazing. Best clam chowder and fantastic seafood crepes. The Mac and cheese looked good too :-) a definite must to come back to or try if you are out this way
       
 
Greg D
Oxford, MI
01/11/2015
   

My wife and I have not been here in years and we totally regret that... The food was phenomenal. We sat at the bar since the place was packed - it's very small so make reservations or be prepared to wait. It was OK as we were taken care of by James - great guy that really knows his stuff. The menu changes often based on what's available. There are staple items but it's always fun to try the specials. Ahi taco and wild mushroom/steak crepe (both were sooooo good) appetizer later and we were ready for dinner. :)

I had the pan seared skate (like a sting ray)  and my wife had the NY Strip. Both were fabulous - prepared perfectly. Desserts - all made from scratch. We had key lime pie and chocolate/peanut butter tart - again fabulous. If I could, I would give Victoria's a 6. Definitely recommend. Like I said, though, make a reservation if on the weekend as its a very small place.

       

Luna B.
Lapeer, MI
04/11/2014
   

Service was good. They answered every question, and didn't seem to snub me off. The food is amazeballs. Try the bread pudding. Or the crepes. They also have amazing salads! They always have something going on. It's a nice place. :)

       
yan k.
Rochester, MI
12/26/2014
    The definition of gem. Its so good when you're here for the first time it feels like the twilight zone
       
Mike D.
Oxford, MI
01/31/2013
    This is a fantastic place. We have been there 4 or 5 times and they always blow us away. Fantastic service and very good, fresh food. Highly recommended if your in Oakland County. Worth the drive from anywhere.
 clearblock      
Aivilo E.
Lake Orion, MI
07/29/2013
    Spot on service that has never failed to impress.  Food is always tasty, well prepared and presented so nicely.  Their eggs Benedict are superior, there is no match in Michigan - paper thin prosciutto instead of Canadian bacon makes it melt in your mouth.   I have hesitated writing a review for here because frankly, I just don't want it to get too popular!  But then, I also don't want to lose this superior establishment.   The menu is creative and a step beyond ordinary. 
       
Heather H.
Lake Orion, MI
04/28/2013
    Found this gem  using the Yelp app while on a first date!! I've never been to a French restaurant and this was amazing! Quaint, intimate and the food was marvelous. I had the steak stuff creeps and I think it was the best thing I've ever eaten! Yum!! Highly recommended in our books :)
       
Patrick R.
Royal Oak, MI
12/10/2012
    One of the best restaurants Oxford has to offer.  They actually cook real food!  And they do it well. Vicky knows what she's doing and puts out a quality product. I've always gotten good service and have enjoyed almost everything I've had. The only reason they fall short of 5 stars for me is... well, I'm sort of a big eater.  That doesn't translate well into French Cuisine.  So I can eat an appetizer and an entree and still be hungry.  It taste great... but like most French Cuisine, it's rich and in smaller sized portions. But they rock.  Had fun at the cooking class I went to as well!
       

Beckie B
Lake Orion, MI
02/28/2012
   

Hubby and I were finally able to head to Victoria's for kid-free dining a few weeks ago and it was everything we hoped it would be! We had been told about the restaurant by a waitress at a chain restaurant who said she used to work at Victoria's. Since we usually have the kids in tow, it took us a few months to get the few miles north of home to Oxford. We decided to go ahead and sit at one of the high-top tables by the front window so we could watch bustling downtown Oxford on the busy Thursday night we were dining (yes, I'm kidding). The restaurant is small, but they definitely conquer the cozy vibe instead of crowded. While I wanted to try wine since it looked like that kind of place, I decided it was my night out and I went with my regular Southern Comfort and Coke - life is good :)

Dinner was delicious. I almost always get seafood when eating out, and I was not at all disappointed with the white fish at Victoria's. I think hubby had a steak, but I was too busy enjoying my entree to notice much. 

Afterward I had the creme brulee and hubby had the key lime pie. Both were super yummy. I was very glad we didn't try to share a dessert. Even after finishing all of my fish and potatoes, I was able to relish every bit of my dessert as well. I look forward to going back when we have more kid-free time in the future. I noticed they offer several 'cooking experience' sort of classes with a different theme each month. For around $30, they definitely sounded like something I'd like to check out if I had more time on my own. We'll see if they're still doing something similar once I'm available ;)

 
Greg C
Rochester MI
07/07/2012
   

Great meal with friends at Victoria's! My wife and I were out for First Fridays in Oxford last night, and rant in to two friends with whom we had dinner sitting at the bar. The restaurant had a French theme menu for First Friday's that we all enjoyed. 

We all started with Vichyssoise, prepared with spring peas along with the potatoes and leeks. The peas gave a freshness that we all welcomed on this 95-degree day! Following that was a quiche/crepe plate - I chose quiche Lorraine and a seafood crepe. Both were very well prepared. In particular the sauce served with the crepe was rich and delicious. The meal finished with a cup of chocolate mousse.

We really appreciate the atmosphere in the restaurant. The space is small, and there is always a buzz in the room. You can tell there are many regular diners, and the staff and owner know many by name. We'll be going back.

       
Heather D.
Columbus, OH
02/26/2011
    The food is outstanding. Love the people here, they are so friendly and welcoming. Took my mother here for Mother's Day and they made it so special for her. Came back again for Thanksgiving and had a fantastic meal.  It's a very cozy place.  The owner is the chef and she makes a point to ensure personal service. 
Love this place.
       
Christine S.
Oxford, MI
04/8/2010
    Absolutely amazing! Such a romantic French bistro in a small little city such as Oxford. I took the bf here for his birthday. It is tiny inside, but the decor was charming. We sat by the window and watched the people walk by as we ate. Our waitress, super professional and efficient. She made sure we were totally taken care of the entire time. I got the chicken breast with a crab cake on top, and on top of that was asparagus and hollandaise sause. C'est magnifique! He got the steak with a mushroom sauce on top. He was in heaven as well. They bring a loaf of warm bread to your table and you get soup or salad w/ your entree. The bf got the bouillabaisse and said it was delish. Our meal would have been $30, which is outstanding, but the bf had to put us over w/ the glass of wine..$7.50 per glass, ouch.  I totally recommend this place for a date or to celebrate a special event. You won't regret it.
       
Ron H.
Oxford, MI


02/10/2010
    Victoria's Delights is a romantic little bistro right on the main street (Washington) of Oxford, MI. There's no big neon sign, so you have to look for it, but it's well worth the effort. In Victoria's, you could almost believe you're in Tuscany, or the French countryside-- it's not pretentious or over-done like some places, this feels like the real thing! Victoria herself runs the place, calls the shots (beautifully), and is usually there to  personally make sure everyone is happy. 
The menu is great, with creative (and delicious) dishes you'd seldom see anywhere else; but still down-to-earth. There are standard items like various dinner crepes, cedar-planked whitefish, and a wonderful 4-cheese mac & cheese (among other delights). But there is also an ever-changing selection of specials-- usually related to the season, or some unique ingredient Victoria was able to find. They offer equally comforting breakfast and lunch menus. There's a unique wine bar, and some very tasty deserts, as well.
This is a great place for a romantic lunch or dinner, or a relaxing get-together with good friends. Discovering it in a little town like Oxford makes it even more of a delight! Find someone you like a lot, and give it a try. You'll be glad you did.
 
Jennifer H.
Jacksonville, NC
1/31/2009
   

Wow.
We were visiting the area (before relocating) and picked this place at random...and were oh-so-pleasantly surprised! 

It's a small place, but very cozy. The service was quick and efficient, and the food was excellent! I had the seafood crepes and they were TO DIE FOR. (Everyone at the table got a taste and they all agreed!) Everyone was trying everyone else's meals and they were all delicious! We can't wait to go back!

       
Melissa F.
Lake Orion, MI
08/7/2008
    Went here for Mother's Day Brunch. It was amazing! Have driven by so many times and never stopped in, now I know what I was missing. Had seafood crepes and guests with me had the chicken and asparagus crepes. So amazing! Dessert was even more delicious: bread pudding and lemon crepes with berries! Yum! Great atmosphere and intimate setting, perfect for date night!
       
       

  TA logo primary
2018TAReview
  View some of our favorite reviews ~ or  Click here to view ALL our reviews.


 

       
Robyn M
Canada 
03/16/2018


    Great food; very good service; good bread w/ dipping seasonings
We dined here with friends last night for the first time. I had the scallops and my husband had the mushroom risotto. My friends had the Octopus tacos. We shared a chocolate crepe dessert. Before our meal, the server brought us two loaves of bread with olive oil and dipping seasonings. She provided very attentive service and, even though the restaurant was very busy for a Thursday night, she didn't miss a beat and was quick to bring us more water or wine. We will dine here again. The menu is eclectic. You're not going to find run-of-the-mill food here such as meatloaf or chicken parmigiana. I probably would leave the kids at home, too.
       
Saw2013
Rochester, Michigan
02/25/2018
    Perfect place to catch up with friends and enjoy a wonderful meal!
Great place to enjoy a delicious dinner and catch up with friends. Victoria and crew know how to treat their guests. From the time you walk in, the quaint, European ambience welcome you and set the stage for a relaxing meal. The staff is friendly and very helpful and the menu offers wonderful choices. We always enjoy the white fish platter.
       
Michelle248367
Rochester, Michigan
11/08/2017
    Delight is right!!!
Now I know why there wasn't a bad rating for this place. Went for Saturday lunch as birthday celebration. Restaurant has about 15 tables depending no party size, but optimizes it's space. Decor is very comforting. Food is varied and has great flavors. 5 of us had 4 different dishes and EVERYONE was thrilled with their food. Waitress was EXCELLENT as well. Will definitely return. Just sorry they've been open for 20 years and we just found them. They have special dinner nights/events - have to try that as well. Parking in back so don't worry about finding a spot curbside.
       
Jane B
Rochester, Michigan
10/05/2017
    Oxford's Gem for Foodies
Victoria's Delights always offers unique entrees that are delicious, well presented and constantly changing. Owner, Victoria, is hands on. It's a small, intimate restaurant with an extensive wine list and great desserts.
       
Judy D
Michigan
11/21/2016
    Wonderful Meal
Joined friends for dinner on Friday evening. The Filet Oscar was to die for! My husband had Seared Ahi and it was also amazing. They have a great variety to their menu and always have great daily specials. Victoria and her staff are very friendly and make you feel at home.
       
Foodie_Since_Day1
Lake Orion, Michigan
11/27/2016
    Enjoyable Atmosphere! Great Date Night!
My boyfriend surprised me with a meal at Victoria's for our anniversary. I couldn't have been more happy. The atmosphere is inviting and charming. The water in glass bottles, chalkboards, and soft lighting made the night very enjoyable. We ordered several crepes with seafood, mushroom, and chicken. These were very good. My personal favorite was the seafood. We also shared the crab cakes which were definitely a winner--absolutely DELICIOUS! We finished the meal with Key Lime Pie which was also fantastic. It was a great evening filled with delicious food. Great menu, will definitely be back.
       
Nacy S
02/08/2015
    First but not last visit!
Almost don't want to share our rave review of dinner last night. This is a real gem. We live in downtown Rochester and enjoy frequenting many downtown restaurants there. But Victoria's is a notch above, with delicious entrees (we had whitefish and seafood crepes) that were superb.
       
Jim F
Oxford, MI
11/12/2015
    Great food, real ingredients.
The food is always good. This is one of the few places that everything you get here has been made from scratch on site. Nothing is pre-made or packaged. I recommend Victoria's to any one looking for great food at good prices.
       
Barbara R
Shelby Township
11/04/2014
    A taste of home cooking
Victoria's daily menu is lovingly made. Vicky has hired local culinary graduates to help cater to the public. Not only does Victoria's serve her delicious meals, but she offers monthly classes on how to make her dishes, harvest your vegetables and spices, and which wines to serve with your meals. This restaurant is a delight not only for the taste buds, but for the eyes
       
Buttercup60
Detroit, Michigan
08/02/2014
    What a great surprise!
This is a tiny restaurant in Oxford, MI. But my oh my does it deliver! My hubby had steak and it was delicious. I had the whitefish. Incredible. Staff is especially gracious. The drinks were excellent too. Delightful dinner